Iowa Rose Hiawatha Music Festival Performance

Abstract/Description: According to the 1986 Festival program, Iowa Rose's "music has evolved from a folk and bluegrass base to a country eclecticism with a full portion of swing." The band consisted of Mary Sue Wilkinson on guitar, Jeff Rose on mandolin and dobro, Mark Schrock on fiddle and bass, and David Raffenaud on concertina and piano.
Subject(s): Folk music
Folk music festivals
Marquette (Mich.)
Date Created: 1986-07-19