THOMPSON TOWNSHIP JUNE 25TH, 1888

The electors of the Village of Thompson agreed to organize themselves into a fire company to be known as <u>"The Hose & Pail Company No. 1"</u> for the protection of property from the destruction of fire.

At the first meeting held on June 25, 1888, the following officers were elected:

President J.A. Robinson Vice President Chas. Osgood Secretary W.E. Waterman Treasurer W.E. Waterman Marshall T.J. Tuck

Wildinian L.S. Luck						
Hose Co. No. 1						
Captain J.J. Riley						
1st Hoseman Chas. Chapman						
	2 nd Hoseman Louis Tebo					
	3 rd Hoseman Jerry Bowers					
Firemen						
1 st	W.G. Cullen	14 th	Victor Heric			
2^{nd}	E.D. Fulkerson	15 th	E.W. Gilbert			
$3^{\rm rd}$	Chas. Stalker	16 th	Wm. Handley			
4^{th}	A. Sherfig	17^{th}	Joseph McGlese			
5 th	Wm. Gervin	18^{th}	James Gervin			
6^{th}	L. Stevenson	19 th	Wm. Westfall			
$7^{ ext{th}}$	J. Lindgreen	20^{th}	M.O. Bullock			
8^{th}	Chas. Bye	21^{st}	Albert Chandler			
9 th	Wm. Wells	22 nd	Chas. Chapman			
$10^{\rm th}$	Oliver Larson	$23^{\rm rd}$	A.A. Isphanding			
$11^{\rm th}$	L.K. Taylor	24^{th}	J. McDovoell			
12^{th}	John Mohne	25^{th}	Geo. Wilkinson			
13^{th}	Chas. Sering	26^{th}	Andrew Gonzo			
		$27^{ m th}$	C.H. Osgood			

		27^{th}	C.H. Osgood		
Pail Company No. 1					
		Captain Nath	an Storey		
		Pailmen			
1^{st}	James Stokes	11^{th}	John Webb		
$2^{\rm nd}$	Edward Smith	12^{th}	John Goddid		
$3^{\rm rd}$	H. Landon	13 th	Elighor Herrick		
4 th	Wm Cummins	14^{th}	J. Gonyeo		
5 th	Joseph Savage	15 th	Charles Gonio		
6^{th}	Louis Hazen	16^{th}	Ralph Smith		
$7^{ ext{th}}$	J. Farnum	17^{th}	Maty Wager		
8^{th}	Wm. Edgar	18 th	Fred Temple		
9 th	Chas. E. Martin	19 th	John Larson		
$10^{\rm th}$	Mato Hogland	20^{th}	Andrew Hogland		
	C	21 st	John Haga		